In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

Previously, many folks lived in suburban where everyone knew each others. Recently, they tend to live in metropolitan area where they only know some people. Maintaining relation between each others and diminishing individual’s privacy respectively become the advantages and disadvantages of living in a private community, here are some of my outlines. Firstly, the advantages of living in a narrow area enhances human’s relation as a social human being, particularly in the villages. Generally, people live around there have a tradition to withstand their bonding through traditional activity. For instance, In Bali, there is a culture called “Menyama Braya” in some districts. Menyama Braya occurs when Balinese folks assist their neighboors to prepare a religion ritual and reversely give back again to others. Thus, it increases community’s advancement and finally implies to a positive effects to society. Secondly, the disadvantages of living in small community decrease the level of privacy. Privacy is one of the crucial things that human must have since it includes some private information which can be either sensitive or confidential for the owner. For example, scientific research states if human digs deeply to each others about their private information can decline the level of trust because of the uncomfortable feeling. That the proof of the negative implication of deep connection amongs amongst society that makes miscommunication and less of attractiveness. In conclusion, strong relation and lack of individual’s privacy are the dual opposites sides when encountering social community. Every person must consider their circumstances, in which can bring a positive growth development.