It is often said that governments spend too much money on project to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

Some people state that the government allocates too much funds for the protection and welfare of wildlife, while this could be used for more urgent and important issues. I disagree with the statement as taking care and protecting wild animals is not only one of the duties of the government but also beneficial for the environment. Investing money on projects that benefit the wild species is crucial to conserve the wildlife and maintain biodiversity. This further helps to stabalise and provide a healthy ecosytem. For instance, if proper measures are not taken towards the endangered species, then they might be extinct in the coming future and also disturb the life cycle. Additionally, spending money on wildlife protection can have positive impact of the country's economy. This would help to promnote eco-tourism, which can be a significant source of revenue for the country. Moreover, the argument that spending on wildlife protection takes away from addressing societal issues fails to recognize the interconnectivity between environmental health and human well-being. Protection of wildlife and natural habitants have a linked positive impact on human life. Whereas, degradation of environment and species will lead to disturbance and exacerbate human problems such as, health issues and pollution. In conclusion, chossing between human or wildlife issues is not the right solution. Incoporating methods and measure which benifit benefits both would form a balance in the nature andimprove quality of life for living species.