Q. Cases of bullying in school are increasing and worsening. What do you think are the cause of this? How can we tackle this issue?

In this new generation the reports of students being bullied in school are inclining. Some of the reasons behind this phenomenon would be peer pressure and also, guidance provided by the authorities. In this essay, possible causes and solutions for this issue would be disscussed. Firstly, it is easier for young children to be pressured by their peers just to feel accepted by them. Often, kids follow the senior groups in their school and agree to do whatever they are asked for. This helps them to fulfill their desire to fit in the popular group. Secondly, lack of role model at home also has a negative impact on the upbringing of a child. For instance, a child with aggressive parents tends to have more anger issues and can not handle emotions properly which further leads to fights and bullying juniors in school. Furthermore, improper guidance and invigilation by academic tutors and parents would cause development of bullying behaviour. For example, not taking account for the amount of exposure of a child to violent media would be an unresponsible behaviour by an adult, which can cause the kid to easily act out. However, taking following measures would help to solve the issue upto an extent. One of the methods might include providing psychological and life-skill education in schools. This would help with the development of behaviour and also incorporating a mature mindset to understand the psychological effects of bullying. Further, enforcement of harsh rules and regualtions against students involved in bullying would make them reconsider their decisions and actions. Finally, controlling the time a child spends on social media or decreasing the exposure to violence would help to plummet inappropriate behaviour and cyberbullying. In conclusion, there are multiple reasons behind the sharp increase in bullying cases such as improper guidance, a lack of awareness and understanding of psychological effects, and absence of a role model. But if the guardians follow strict measures and rules like providing lifeskill and psychology courses, regulations and anti-bullying policies, and keeping an eye on their children then the younger generation would be more kind which would further decrease the rate of bullying.