Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary era,with the advancement of the globalization, the number of migrants are increasing at the alarming rate. It is inevitable for them to use the second language, which is commonly used in the new country. Hence some are contending that, the necessity of utilizing a new language may influence them socially and in other pragmatics aspects negatively. I totally agree with above view and my stance will be discussed in the following paragraphs. It is clear that individuals have myriad reasons behind their migration. Whatever the reason, they may have to communicate with residents. So proficiency in that foreign language is a crucial factor. First and foremost, communication difficulties that coincide with language barriers are the main social problems they experience. In general, the ability to express feelings in the new environment, clarification of ambiguities and the ability to share personal things may be the main criteria for blending into the new society. Similarly,the usage of some awful words accidentally may arouse some conflicts too. Therefore, using a new language may cause some societal issues for the migrating people. For example, a schooler who cannot deal with the new friends at the school due to the language difficulties may affect the student psychologically. On the other hand, when considering the practical concerns,the pressing issues on acquisition of public services like bank and health can be identified. Particularly, the unsolved language problems may delay the banking purposes and also cause treatment postponents during a hospital set up. For instance,an individual should have the ability to present is all the symptoms to assess the priority level during an illness. In contrast, most of the foreign countries have identified these conflicts and have activated novel plans to find solutions on them. An evidence for this is seen by extra attention dedicated by foreigners to assist them in public services, as well as the guidance programs and language training programs arranged for them. To conclude, although the migrants are facilitated by the rulers in plethora of methodologies, the practical issues arising during the daily conversation and during the community levels may remained untill the new people acquire the language skills.