: Farmers within a country are often protected by tariffs - that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policies are necessary, and should be implemented wherever possible. To what extent do you agree with this?

Agriculture plays a key role in the economic development of a nation.Some people argue that farmers within a country must be protected by tariffs, which are special taxes on imported products.In this essay, I will discuss whether such policies are necessary and should be implemented wherever possible. To begin with, farmers are people who give natural as well as organic products to the community globally. Governments of every country should implement special taxes on imported food, since farmers receive goods cultivated organically, whereas imported foods are mostly known for their cost-effectiveness. Farmers bring their products such as vegetables, fruits, and honey freshly, while imported food stays on shelves for weeks awaiting agreements for sale. People prefer goods that are produced in healthy ways without serious consequences. On the other hand, imported products contain more protein and eco-friendly vitamins, which can be more effective compared to local products. In the ingredients of imported foods, there are products that can help prevent critical health conditions such as cancer and asthma. By imposing special taxes on imported foods, local farmers can benefit from selling their products. Furthermore, communities opt for inexpensive and organic goods if there are taxes on imported products. In conclusion, in my opinion, I am strongly convinced that governments should protect the local farmers by issuing sufficient restrictions on tariffs. Also, I believe that countries which have powerful and innovative farmer have an economic power globally.