The most important aim of science should be to improved people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that the most important of science should be to enhance people's quality of life. I strongly agree with this, because of the undeniable importance of well-being. Firstly, in this modern world, the speed of population growth is inevitably increasing, which results in the construction of megacities. This overpopulation has caused some difficulties such as spreading new or eradicated diseases, which in turn, can influence significantly people's lives. Humankind needs to employ science to be able to relieve pain and problems caused by such diseases. For example, in recent years, great achievements were accomplished by the vaccination industry when humans were faced with a big challenge called the Coronavirus. This indicates that improving the public's quality of life should be considered the priority of science. In addition, nowadays, the lack of adequate time for people to complete their home tasks is another challenege which individuals have faced, and this has had negative impacts on people's lives. This challenge is the result of a new lifestyle which requires to people be engaged a great deal of their time in work. This lack of enough time can easily overwhelme overwhelmed people. As a result, the level of anxiety and nervous may increase and people's mental health would put at risk. With the help of scientific successes in various fields, such as robotics, people can save more time, leading to stable mental health. For example, by using robotic vacuum cleaners, simple and repetitive domestic tasks can be done, as a result, more important tasks can be completed by individuals. Finally, people feel more relax and calm. In conclusion, it is true that science has had great achievements in each area, I strongly believe that the main purpose of science should be to improve people's quality of life. Because this modern world has put unprecedented pressure on people's mental and physical health.