Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsible of individuals to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although some are of the opinion that the government ought to be accountable for deterring crime, others think that it is the duty of individuals to safeguard themselves. In my opinion, I consider that the state plays an essential role in preventing crime from happening.On the one hand, according to some, the government should be responsible for crime prevention because they have the power to control the crimes and I agree with this view. In other words, to avoid the numbers of crimes and to law enforcement and also they have the ability to do that. For example,In some countries the punishment for selling drugs it is a capital punishment.If any problem or bad thing happened to people the government only the one who has the right to arrest and punishment for criminals. Furthermore, the government job to protect the citizens and they are taking taxes from them. To explain further, government has enough ability to make security facilities to protect people and come up with good systems to avoid the offenses. On the other hand, it is claimed that the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. One reason is that some of them live in suburban area and government access is limited. That is to say, they have to be carful because the states can not reach to them everywhere. For instance, in some countries exactly in countryside people make small group to save their village. Another reason is that, government can not protect them when they are inside their houses. they should be sure that they close their houses at night and when they are outside that is can decrease the crimes. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think government should be responsible for crime prevention.