Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other type of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasions for your answer and include my relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Prison is the best solution for gathering crimanls criminal especially with the significant increase in crime rates. Which presents the argument of either increasing prison sentenses sentence or finding other solutions to fight crime rates. In my opinion, I beleive that finding other solutions is more efficent for fighting crime rates. Some people view that longer peison sentences has a greater impact on crime numbers. This view can be justifed by thinking that crimanls will rot in prision leaving them hopeless after getting out. Since staying in the same place for a great amount of time will have an impact on one's behavior. Which could teach them how to hold themselves in many situations. Aditionally, they could think that staying in prison for such a long period of time will make them question their actions and impact other people by spreading the fear of being kept in prison for years. While others think that finding alternitive ways is a better option which I completley agree with. The first option could be efficent sufficient. However, it won't enhance productivity among those criminals. Things such as allowing criminals to work in certain feilds and aspects of life could teach them a lesson. Furthermore, when they blend in with the soceity the amount of moments of relaization that they will be caught by will make them even better indivisuals individual. They are even more exposed to severe internal inbalance if they were in prison than trying to blend with the soceity. Which makes it a better option in reducing crime rates. In conclusion, finding alterntive ways instead of increasing prison sentenses sentence is a better option to reduce crime rates. Especially the triger of the mental conditions a criminal might face while being in prision