Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

sportsmen are amongst the most famous people in society and others follow their lifestyles. some people believe that some youngsters find their life way by imitating sportsmen ’s lifestyles and athletes could have a positive model in their lives. however, another group does not agree and asserts that sportsmen could have dire impacts on the youth both during their sports activities and afterward. the essay will discuss both sides and reach a conclusion. The proponents of the positive influence of athletes claim that sportsmen have a significant role in society and as the public desires to have the same activities youngsters will choose them as good role models for their lives. All those who do sports seriously have a healthy lifestyle as it is the basis for achieving success which is significant for youth, for example, we have people like Ali Daee, who reached a high level of lifestyle. Furthermore, professional athletes mostly are distinctive from other team members and they have leadership power, they can influence the youth by their character and leadership skills and train them to become more responsible. On the one hand, another group does not agree with this argument since those believe someone who follows sport as a job, might have a different lifestyle which could be undesirable, an example of this reason is the famous football Maradona that off the field of the match had a separate life full of disintegration which could mislead many youngsters to use drugs and become addicted. In addition, famous sportsmen may show misdeeds on or off the field which are attractive to those who are very young or inexperienced so they imitate them which ruin youngsters ' life. In conclusion, it is logical to claim that athletic personalities may have dark sides which could affect young people ’s life however some people believe they have skills that make them good role models.