Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this current generation, Sports have a greater influence among the young generation as well as other age groups. There is an exponential increase in the growth of sport's fields as evidenced by various growth charts stated by the economy. There is a argument among the people that, sponsorship to the sports team help them to boost their advertisement which also helps for the development of sports industry, whereas others tend to believe that there could be some negative impact to this sports field by doing so. From my own perspective, I think that advertisement helps to boost their economic leverage. Firstly, We talk about the advantages of advertisment advertising for the sports industry. The companies which help to tie a dealership with the sports team helps to boost their economical advancement. Because, they pay a huge investment to a particular team as a part of their dealership. This payment helps the team to improve their facilities like, buy new player's, staffing members, technological advancements that helps to boost their values and interest. This investment from that particular advertisement industry allows them to expand their economical strength by shooting their ads with that particular team. If the team has more popularity which helps them to boost their leverage. The example that i stick with this particular statement is, There is a football team in spain called FC Barcelona, under some certain circumstances, the team was going through a certain financial difficulties. At that time there were none active sponsors to support the team, but now the team got a hand from certain sponsors which helps them to balance their economical books. Secondly, The statement that some people opposes the first statement is that, they believe it could destroy the team values and relationship with the fans. And could also affect the team spirit, because players could spend more time by doing ads. The example for this statement is, Nowadays, the football teams is more time doing ads and also the players themselves cut a deal with the private sponsorship for their own good and have less concentration on the sports field. From my view, I support with the first statement and i stated some strong opinions to the statement. In Conclusion, the sports is an influential field for making money as well as entertainment purposes.