Nowadays,international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this contemporary era, a significant number of individuals travel from one country to another in order to enrich their knowledge about other cultures. It is commonly believed that travelling to other nations might cause disputes among countries. I disagree with the statement to some extent. On the other hand, visiting other states rather than their own nation could be helpful to correct some false preconceptions. India and Pakistan, for instance, do have not a good relationship with each other, but when Indian pilgrim travel to their country especially Sikhs then their way of treating them is really good which facilitates building strong relationships between the two nations. Moreover, it aids in enriching knowledge about other society’s cultures. As a result, it leads to brotherhood between the two countries. On the other hand, sometimes a lack of awareness about other country’s cultures causes disputes. For example, Iran has a culture of being well-dressed while going outside; however, some tourists don't understand their culture because they don't have in-depth knowledge about it. Consequently, the relationship between these countries and Iran become more acrimonious. Furthermore, most of the time religious activities also weaken the relationship. Such as, in Sikh Temples, they cover their head properly but if any traveller goes there without covering their head then it means they disrespect Sikhism and it can cause War. In conclusion, I strongly believe that cross-border tourism is hugely advantageous for promoting peace; however, a lack of awareness of the visiting nation’s culture or religion can cause tensions between two countries