Some people think that society affects more on the youth than their parents To what extent do you agree or disagree

Several human beings argue that parents cannot influence more on their children like than the society.  I strongly agree with the statement that the society plays the vital role on the youth. On the one hand in today's interconnected world the affect of the society on the youth cannot be ignored.  Social media and modern technologies make it easier for young generation to be influenced by some individuals who take videos in different contents, although parents are prohibiting to their children using social media. For example one of the most well-known American YouTuber all over the world by his alias Mr Beast is known for his high production videos which are observed mainly by young people. On the internet there are many YouTubers like him who have been effecting by their contents on the diverse fields. On the other hand peer pressure is naturally stronger than parental pressure.  The reason for this is that young people spend more time with their friends or peers than family. For instance, in Uzb pupils spend around 10 hours at school which means mainly their daytime in contrast only several hours with their parents. Moreover, children would like to reserve the actions of their peers and try to be the same like the individuals who are their ideals. For example, the  majority of young people tend to act or dress as their ideals. In conclusion, while society can indeed have  a strong influence on the youth,  the role of parents is reducing to the next level.