Write about the following topic. Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

At present, the hiring process has become more complex and competitive in the job market, and priorities various qualities are often employed when evaluating job applicants. Some people argue that not only academic qualifications are highly required, but also extroversion is also have great importance. This essay supports the assertion to a major extent despite some inhibitions. To embark on, one of the paramount reasons is effective communication is a vital skill in any professional setting. This means that employers value candidates who can express themself clearly interact confidently with their colleagues and handle client and other related professionals. The best illustration is customer service, an employer could able to communicate properly and address customer concerns to satisfy and express loyalty. Probing further, strong social skills built an individual reputation, resolved conflicts, and collaborated with the team. On the other side, teamwork is another crucial aspect of the modern workspace. Employers often prioritize candidates who can work collaboratively, contribute ideas practically as well as theoretically and adapt to different teams. For instance, employers in construction project-based work have a combination of social skills to effectively coordinate with the workers and a theoretical understanding to solve problems that may arise on the construction site. To conclude, social skills demonstrate a candidate's ability and quality of work with their colleagues and clients although academic qualifications elaborate the knowledge and experience in a particular field. Effective communication and teamwork are fundamental to success in today's professional work environments. I believe that both played essential roles in the modern era.