Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society?

Nowadays, shopping has been in the trend among individuals as a entertainment pastime. While, few people categories it as a positive trend, others believe purchasing things have associated downsides. This essay will elucidate the reasons for ongoing demand for shopping and its repercussions on the citizens. Buying things have drastically changed over the time due to improvement in the technology. People can purchase items through the websites, while staying in their homes. Moreover, they have numerous options to compare products online. These practice have forced vendors to improve the quality and pricing for their end products. Thus, people are more satisfied in shopping, than ever before. Consequently, this surge in purchasing things have mostly positive effects on people with minimal downsides. With competitive markeplace, they purchase things based on their criteria. Additionally, a lot of time is saved as they can order products online through ecommerce. For instance, Flipkart and Instacart are among the top sites which delivers products directly to the homes. Also, it widens the employement sector as organization require ground staff, hence, it boost the overall economy. Shopping has been considered a leisure activity by a significant proportion of society. Undoubtedly, plethora of paths are generated due it's acceptance around the globe. This is good for both individuals and the society.