Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books, while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

E- books are an adavnced version of paper books. Unlike paintings the orginality books has no significant effect on the reader because what matters is what is written on it. I believe just like paintings the paper books will be reserved and wont be produced in greater number in near future due to easy access to e- books everyone has. Electronic books has recently gained attention because of the efficiency and accesibility it provides. You no longer need to have multiple books beside you in order to go through information, every book you need is a tap away. Having books on your smartphone or laptop also helps reduce the waste occured due to the physical books ultimately improving the environment, hence, they are more environmental friendly. These books are less likely to go extinct since there will always be some copy available on internet. However, alot of people are emotionally connected to the idea of holding a book and turning its pages while reading. They argue that it is read more attentively, and there are fewer distractions. Moreover, the socialisation and cultural experience achieved through libraries cant be replaced with e- books. Due to scarce technology and economic diaparities not everyone has an access to the technology. In conclusion, paper books will most likely never disappear because of the emotional connection population has with it, although, you will be seeing less of these because of the conviniency the e- books provide in the daily life.