It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that it is better to dwell in metropolises, other people believe that living in rural areas is beneficial. In my opinion, I consider that living in an urban area is better owing to job opportunities and uber facilities. On the one hand, living in the countryside is better because of the peaceful environment and lesser stress, according to some. In other words, people who live in rural areas have less stressful lives because their needs are a minimal and consequently lesser struggle in day to day lives. Being close to nature also provides a peaceful environment. Another reason why people tend to think that the countryside is better because it offers healthier air and organic food. The environment in the rural areas have lesser pollution owing to a lesser crowd and they can have the food grown in their own farms. On the other hand, it is often believed that living in a city is better because it provides better job opportunities, basic facilities and I agree. All the multinational companies set up their offices in metro cities which ensure more employment and handsome perks for people working there. For example, all the Forbes top 100 companies have their offices in New York and obviously, this is the reason New York is one of the most populated cities in the world. Furthermore, it is quite evident that urban areas have better healthcare facilities, public transport, and infrastructure. As a result, more and more people prefer settling in urban areas, as it ensures an overall better life. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that urban areas provide better life as a result of exciting job opportunities, better health care, and lifestyle.