It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The debate over whether or not saving money is essential for all walks of life has sparked considerable controversy. While some assume that the elderly should be spared doing that, I vehemently believe it is equally vital for all generations to invest due to the reasons this essay further elaborates on. To begin with, younger generations including children and teenagers would cultivate financial skills by saving money. With the knowledge imparted by their parents and other influential figures, they'd learn how to budget their money wisely, ultimately improving their critical thinking and sensible resource management. Furthermore, in terms of adults, the majority of them are contemplating forming a family. Consequently, investing would assist them to afford the requirements for a marriage such as accommodation much easier. Regarding the elderly, who are significantly prone to distinct ailments, budgeting money would come to their advantage when facing health conditions, reducing their reliance on other people. To illustrate, a survey conducted in Iran demonstrated that members of families in which saving money was prevalent proved to be more forward-thinking, independent, and ready to start a new family. However, some may claim that older generations have had a fair share of budgeting throughout their lifetime. As a result, in their last years, they should be free to act spontaneously and be adventurous, enjoying their lives to the utmost. Moreover, they have worked sufficiently to have enough resources to rely on in case of catastrophes. Hence, they should divert their focus and resources to recreational activities such as travelling, ensuring they're addressing their unfulfilled desires. For instance, Iranian people who are in their late 70s and have travelled a lot, often report high levels of life satisfaction. Despite some accuracy to this notion, pursuing it often comes at the cost of being highly dependent on others, shattering their self-confidence; therefore, the situation calls for striking a balance between expenditure and investment. In conclusion, although some advocate that it will be most conducive to the elderly's happiness if they aren't cautious about their budget, I firmly believe all generations should do so. In fact, by maintaining a balance between saving money and squandering, they'd not only ensure a healthier mindset and fewer financial concerns but also be more self-reliant.