Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. While other people think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both side and give your opinion

For the increase in obesity among kids, some people blame their parents, while others are of the thought that the government is liable for this. My opinion would coincide with the former set of people, as early-nutritional decisions lie with parents. Also, children often learn eating habits from their parents. Firstly, it is no science that parents are the primary care-takers for their kids in most households. Toddlers often have no decisive power as to what they would eat. With this in regard, if a kid is obese, it certainly raises questions on the parents for not paying attention to their dietary wellbeing. Secondly, kids pick up habits in their early ages of development mostly from the people they are around. Parents munching on deep-fried, oily, and unhealthy snacks is not a great sight for a kid to adore. Obviously, diet decisions for a kid also depends on the affluence of a family, but parental negligence can make such a home, an unhealthy space for a kid to grow, thus making them obese. Arguably, if the obesity among kids is widespread in a certain state or country, it can be tagged as the government's failure to curb unhealthy food. This is because, they do have regulations that can prevent unhealthy fast-food sale surges in the country. Often government is notoriously known for linking with corporations to promote food that kids shouldn't be consuming until they reach a certain age. Such a profit-driven notion among a nation's driving force results in the younger population getting adversely affected by early body fat deposits. In conclusion, a country's government can disrupt a child's nutrition, making them overweight. But, I my opinion, it is definitely a parent's responsibility to ensure that their kid eats healthy enough. If guardians and parents take a vow to be a personal pediatrician for their kid, children will grow into strong and healthy adults, avoiding the misery of obesity.