There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Globalisation has gained momentum in the last century and there is no sign of its stopage storage soon. It has connected countries and its trade and population, making a better world. However, some people are opposing it, they are considered as the conservatives. Though I am sympathetic to their arguments, I believe they are obstracting abstracting the betterment of our society. In this essay, I will justify my statement. Globalisation has opened up the world, creating new opportunities for people around the globe. It has allowed riches from one part of the world to improve the lives of the people from opposite end. For instance, companies such as Apple and Nike have been manufacturing their products in China for quite some times, as a result, the poor Chinese people can get a better salary and work environment if compared with the local companies. Additionally, due to the fact that, if produced in The United States or in Europe, these products would be way more expansive. This is another benefit provided by globalisation, as it provides us better quality product at affordable prices. On the contrasting end, the critics who are against it, their main concern is the decreasing diversity and variety among many cultures. As people are getting connected, the world is becoming smaller as well. As a result, there is a constant clash between traditions, cultures and languages. For example, English has become to language used by the most nations, as it has been the language of trade for so many years, resulting in the extinction of many local languages. To conclude, globalisation has improved our lives by connecting the globe. Though some people are not happy about it because of its aggresive manner. I understand their reasoning, however, this process is need for the world to move forward.