Education should be free to all people and should be paid for and managed by the government. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The government has invested millions into various projects such as space research, and infrastructure development. Undoubtedly, it has resulted in various advances in science and the transportation sector. According to most people, the authority should also invest in providing quality teaching to all; free of cost. In my perspective, providing free education would be a great choice for the progress of the country. Firstly, education plays an important role in the overall growth and development of an individual. Moreover, it has not only transformed an individual but also the country as a whole. However, some of them do not get the opportunity to educate themselves and gain knowledge. To be specific, one of the major reasons is the lack of funds. For example, a middle-class family struggles to cover their basic needs such as food, shelter and clothes. Therefore, they have to sacrifice their education sometimes. On the other hand, I completely agree that funding teaching would be one of the most difficult tasks for the law. It might be a great idea to raise funds for learning, by driving a public campaign. Additionally, funds can also be diverted from other sectors to schooling. Scholarships could be provided to students to get their attention into learning. Due to scholarships, even middle-class people can go to schools and colleges, leading to equality among all. In this cutting-edge era, education is not only a want but a necessity. The government should take steps to make learning available for free. These efforts would bring benefits to the country.