These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this? How could more people be encouraged to come into the teaching profession?

Nowadays,In different countries, there is a shortage of teachers specially in high schools, this essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and how to motivate more people to join this role. The main reason why more and more teachers refuse to work in secondary schools, is because of the student behaviours that might affect the teacher's safety in the class, as they may encounter some challenging behavior during class time that is hard to deal with, For example, some learners would be viloance inside the calssroom and may harme the teachers if they didnt agree on something. Furthermore, They can assault the teacher outside of school hours. However, The education department can encourage more people to teenagers' teaching roles by providing more support for the teachers so they can feel more confident and in control when facing this situation. For instance, They can offer more supporting sessions helping the teacher to learn about what causes this negative attitude and how to deal with it. In conclusion, the reason why teachers are avoiding teaching high school students is because some of them may have an aggressive attitude that is hard to come along with and in order to push more people toward teaching those students they should provide more forms of support for teachers around behiveure management and how to treat them.