Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals are of the opinion that doctors and engineers should practice their profession in the nation they got trained from, while their counterparts think that such professionals must posses the freedom to work in any country. I vehemently oppose the view of learned professionals being restricted in the country they acquired their work experience from, as that would hinder the personal growth of an indivual. When an individual practises their profession in the same region they got certified from, they tend to serve the society better. This is because, just as fishes know their waters, engineers and doctors who decide to work in the same country they graduated from, resolve technical and medical problems of that nation more efficiently. One such instance of a notable engineer was Dr. Abdul Kalam Azad, a mind that countries like America would have cherished to have in return of any valuable. However, he chose to serve the Indian rocket science research, thus aiding India to soar into great heights in space. Hence, being an expatriate or even leaving a country after securing the required degree or experience is often frowned upon by many. However, a person makes thousands of decisions each day just to fulfill their ambitions, and not travelling for work cuts down personal goals. Knowledge and water can never be trapped. A scholarly doctor or engineer must have all rights to explore the world and spread their acumen. When knowledge travels, it prospers, and moreover all these individuals who sweat to achieve such reknowned degrees, do so only to make their dreams come true. Money might be a reason for such determined efforts, but it can be argued that many chase the lifestyle and growth that comes with travelling across continents. Satya Nadela, Sundar Pichai, Parag Aggarwal, and the list goes on forever. There are countless such minds who left their homeland to become what they once aspired as a kid. Hence, personal growth and mental peace of a person wins any argument put forward to deny emmigration emigration and movement of experts. In conclusion, no matter how much a country thinks of the benefits it may get by trapping scholars, but I believe that such minds are better off on their own seeking wisdom and success beyond boundaries. It would be even great if such a flow of great minds is supported by government authorities and policies.