In many countries today, both men and women need to work full time. Therefore, some people think men and women should share household takes equally (eg. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that nowadays both parents are working full time to provide basic needs to their children namely foods, medical care, housing and education. Therefore, in term of household, some might argue that this task should be equally divide by two parties or just maintaining on the traditional beliefs. In my perpective, I totally agree with the statement above which I will explain in the next paragraph. To begin with, in this new era, more and more women are fighting for their own voices and rights to stand and work in the same role in male standards. Not to mention, since the men and women are both contribute financially then it is significant for them to share household chores to ensure a fair share of responsibilities such as cooking, cleaning, and child-minding that only be seen by female roles for the past decade. Thus, sharing household tasks fairly promotes a healthy relationship and fosters mutual respect and understanding between husband and wife. As a result, a quality time can be spent together with their family and improve overall life satisfractions satisfactions. On the other hand, some Asian countries still keeping their cultural gender roles which is the male are most dominant than female whereas both partners are working but when it comes to housework only women are doing most of its and somehow the husband only concern about outside affairs. On top of that, this can be tiresome for a lady to handle such alone. On that account, open communication is a vital for the couples to keep a harmony and efficient household. In conclusion, consider the postive outcomes which are including keeping a more harmonious and happy family when both men and women are evenly divided their household tasks and work as full time.