In some countries, more and more parents begin to teach their children at home rather than send them to school. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, home schooling has been popular in many countries, where Parents prefer to teach their children in their own house rather than take them to school. personally, I feel that the drawbacks of this are more considerable than the benefits, which I will outline below. outweigh, outnumber Home schooling is considered to give some main advantages for children or parents. Firstly, home schooling is very flexible to be implemented. Children can choose their timing to study, suitable with their other duties or schedules. It is also suitable for parents to give learning for their children and adjust their activities. In addition, parents can easily monitor their children, so their children will be prevented from bullying phenomenon outside that very often occurs in public schools. Secondly, that method is very relevant for children background. Learning can be synchronized with their abilities, hobbies and their environment. As a comparison, public school commonly implement top-down curriculum that is adapted by many schools. It might be not suitable for some student or some school areas. However, home schooling has more disadvantages in some aspects. Firstly, the method may be more expensive than public/formal schools. If parents cannot teach their children by themselves, it is necessary for them to hire professional teachers to come to their home. Many facts found that this method can only be implemented just by wealthy families. Secondly, that method influences the social interaction ability of children. Studying at their own home will limit their social interaction, especially with their friends of the same age/peers. This will be different, if they are taken to public school. Of course, it will impact their communication ability in the future. Lastly, children will potentially be dependent, because they are used to adjusting their study schedule based on their own activities, where outside there will be many responsibilities that must be adjusted to certain things outside of them. In conclusion, although there are several advantages of home schooling method, they are outweigh by disadvantages. The drawbacks include A, B and C.