There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Regarding the fact that we are living in the modern world, quite a few people make an effort to determine new profitable approaches to music issues. Consequently, a considerable number of people firmly state that conventional music is more vital than global music, while the other majority of people unanimously denounce and claim that multinational music is more pivotal. Personally I hold the view that we should ponder over this tender subject equally and properly. The following essay targets to support the mentioned statements above with appropriate reasons and examples. Above all, I would like to point out that melodic sounds play key role in human life and they are always with us from birth till death, thus the first kind of melodies that we listen to as newborns are lullabies and we listen to different genres of music thorough our whole time on earth. Music has a significant power to control our feelings and emotions depend on what genre it is and its beats. For instance, it assists us to boost our mood, happiness and motivation and handle with stress, depression and sadness. Secondly, I have a deep desire to mention that music also indicates our heritage and history as a nation, therefore it is highly essential to every country to preserve and support their national tunes and songs. In order to safeguard their musical traditions and conventional music governments should accomplish some promotional and preservative actions, such as being intrigued in organizing tradional music festivals all over their lands every year and making sure that citizens engage with their national tune and raise awareness around their folklore music all around the world. On the other hand, we must take into consideration that juvenils and young adults has always been more interested in international music and overseas singers, especially with the aid of internet it is much more easier to access any kind of music from any artist very easily, but with the start of 21st century conventional songs of different cultures has been gaining more reputation and recognition all over the world. For example, in Eurovision song contest such unique, conventional and etnic songs get higher results at the end of competition. All things considered, I am highly confident to restate that the role of conventional songs and tunes are undeniably necessary to each nation and I am so glad to observe the raising awareness and popularity of it, because they are more crucial than foreign songs.