Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

In today's technologically advanced society, whilst some individuals are concerned about using the internet because it can entail severe repercussions, for example, people might be hacked and scammed, I profoundly believe others utilize the internet on a daily basis, in the sense of plenty of perks it gives, such as alleviation of a lot of processes in daily life, for instance, easier way of seeking information in conjunction with a more convenient way of purchasing. To begin with, being in the loop of what's occurring around us is a cornerstone of nowadays life. Correspondingly, the internet grants the opportunity to find whatever people want with a few clicks. For instance, it is a fact that many students use Google daily to assist in their assignments. Plenty of students who rely on the internet provide much more relevant examples in their HomeWork than those who got used to reading books because the internet allows them to get any information from any part of the world. This is the reason why Internet is one of the paramount things in contemporary life. Coherently going to the following alluring virtue of the ubiquitousness of the internet, it should be mentioned that convenience plays a important role. This is because a large array of people use the internet for mundane tasks, such as buying groceries or clothing. For example, there was a vigorous acceleration of reliance on Internet shops during the COVID-19 pandemic period during which people from different spots of the globe were ordering the majority of products of needs in online shops. To recap the aforementioned, I firmly give credence to the concept of spreading the internet owing to the merger of my ideas which can facilitate and alter other people's mindset to the bright side in favor of widespreading the internet.