Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages otweigh the disadvantages?

Do you think that social media is important to our life? Social media is a thing in internet that you can talk to your friend's or to get the latest news and to have some fun. In this essay I will talk about the advantages and the disadvantages of the social media and going to discuss both of the point view. Firstly, social media has so many advantages. Such as we can get the news events, learn about what happening at the moment, and to keep in touch with our family. Secondly, it is a place to have fun because people can send you some funny video's. Also, it may saves us a lot of time. Moreover, social media can make our life easer some times. One the other hand, even thought social media has a lot of advantages there is way more disadvantages. Such as, it can waste our time instead of doing our main missions. Also, using social media all the time may lead us to health problems such as losing our eyesight, headache, and back pain. Finally giving social media to our childrens is a huge problem because they get child abuse or maybe watching some bad things and that can lead them to get bad behaviors. In the end, social media is a good thing if you use it in the right way and vice versa. Add to that, in my opinion I think that social media has more advantages than the disadvantages so that's why it can't otweigh weigh the disadvantages.