Topic: Some people believe that children should spend more time participating in physical activities rather than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technological advancements have led children to become couch potatoes and a discussion is making rounds on this topic, suggesting that children should participate more in sports than playing video games on computers. I completely agree with the statement that the young generation should be encouraged to play more physical games because it leads to the holistic development of a child. The essay will discuss more advantages of physical activities. To begin with, physical activities like playing sports, exercising or swimming, are necessary for a healthy and fit body. These days, kids are eating a lot of junk food leading to obesity and games or sports help in fighting not only obesity but also its related diseases. Therefore, it becomes important for them to indulge in any form of bodily activity. Additionally, children sitting in front of computer screens all day long will have weak eyesight and it also affects their brain activity. For instance, in the recent past, a lot of young children went into mental shock after playing PUBG, a mobile combat game which was later banned by the government. Thus, it is highly recommended to encourage youngsters to participate in any form of physical activity as this will help in relaxing their minds, resulting in better sleep patterns. To summarise, there is no doubt that children should be playing more physical games rather than indulging in games on computers as physical activity results in better fitness and a relaxed mind. Parents should their children to be more involved in the physical world than the virtual world.