Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, there is an observable trend that people, particularly rural dwellers, are migrating to cities in search of employment, leaving their families and friends behind. Personally, I believe there are more benefits than detrimental effects for people to leave their hometown to seek employment in urban areas where there are more job opportunities. Firstly, urban migration for the purpose of job -seeking and employment would result in a better economic situation. As it is well-known, there are plenty of job opportunities for job -seekers, regardless of their field or expertise, in major cities and metropolitans. Therefore, there is a high chance that the movers can get a decent job with high incomes. As a result, they can send the remuneration back to their families back in their hometown or even visit them during the holiday. Furthermore, moving away from home to search for employment would provide the person with the chance of getting a better lifestyle. For instance, they can get access to better healthcare, their children can get quality education, and their spouses can also gain access to better and higher-paid jobs. This would significantly impact their family lifestyle and socioeconomic status and, in the end, bring back positive effects on their other family members and friends in their hometown. All in all, I strongly believe that the decision to leave home in search of a decent job would yield more positive impacts. His or her financial status would be improved, and his or her family lifestyle would be upgraded through employment in more developed areas.