Some people think success in life comes from hard work and determination, but others think there are more important factors like money and appearance. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Success in life can be achieved in many ways. and these include determination and financial assistance. Although both ways are effective, I believe that persistence guarantees success more. The path to success is without its difficulties, and this demands determination. Those who are single-minded are ready to risk personal interests to pursue success. For instance, to achieve a high role in a company, they choose to give up online games, junk food, and bad habits to adapt to good ones and start working hard. Furthermore, they tend to learn from people who succeeded in life and gave good tips and advice. It is partly important to have a good start in finance. If money and conditions permit, they will be more able to pursue success, their paths will be easier. However, I believe that persistence is the core factor to success as an unmotivated person with a good financial base would achieve little, and would give up whenever they feel tired. With determination, despite adversity, they can overcome whatever they tackle relentlessly. For these reasons, I posit that hard work makes people stronger and more likely to withstand difficulties and achieve bigger targets than they think. Setting something as a goal and pursuing it means that it is an unlimited source of motivation for a person to make them continue to work harder until they reach it. For instance, an unknown gamer who wants to be a professional one and participate in large tournaments will set it as a goal and constantly train without stopping. In conclusion, while having a considerable amount of funding from the start is good as an advantage, it is determination and hard work that matter. A large source of motivation and persistence can help a person pursue a goal relentlessly, even though they are financially poor at the beginning.