Nowadays online shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it positive or negative development?

Recently, technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds that makes life easier. Therefore, in this modern era, virtual purchasing has become more trendy than direct shopping. However, I personally think that it has two aspects hence this essay will discuss whether the evolution of e-commerce is friendly for buyer or not. On the one hand, in these days, as the requirement of buying in society increase with the development of technology, perhaps transaction on the internet is the most convenient choice due to time saving. For instance, in this busy world, a number of people work the whole day, they don't have much time to spend on brick-and-mortar store. As a result, numerous websites and applications was released to serve everyone likes Amazon and Shopee. Thus, nowadays, most of people would like to do indirect buying goods than in-store shopping. On the other hand, the advancement of online shopping has unintentionally given bad sellers the opportunity to scam customers into buying fake and poor quality items. To explain this problem, for example, digital canned food vendors can provide the images of even delicious or eye-catching, on the contrary we can't look and check directly and when the product is delivered it may be an expired or bad quality. Furthermore, this happens will cause adverse effects on our health. To sum up, purchasing on the internet is still more popular and convenient with diverse items. This can be considered not only beneficial but also harmful. I hope in the future all negative issues will not exist so that the next generation can buy things without taking risks.