Some people believe that individuals are responsible for their happiness, while others argue that it is related to factors from personal life. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Happiness plays the most crucial role in everybody's life, where many people believe that intrinsic qualities of human beings breed bliss, while others argue that various external elements influence the state. Nevertheless, I agree with the latter opinion, owing to the significant impact of such factors on personalities. On the one hand, individuals bear the responsibility of incorporating happiness into their lives. In other words, happiness is not gained, instead, people should seek it by altering their perspectives, in a manner, that provides them a state of cheerfulness. In several circumstances, for instance, drought, where the surrounding environment cannot be supplanted, being thankful and grateful for whatever has been attained does induce contentment; whereas, very often even the rich members of the society, despite being laden with money, do not appear to be contended, simply because they may not ever settle for anything being achieved. Hence, the degree of happiness solely depends on how people view their lives and to how much extent they feel contended with their possessions On the other hand, external forces have an influential role in the joviality of people. To elaborate on this, not only does physical health hugely affect lifestyles, but also mental well-being is of the utmost importance in promoting cheerfulness. For example, in spite of being wealthy, there are numerous illnesses, such as genetically transmitted diseases, that cannot be treated with money, beget gloominess in such people as they cannot attain sustainable lifestyles. Thus, happiness alters substantially due to the overwhelming participation of personal units comprising health and education. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that even though, the virtue of gratefulness sources happiness, which can be attributed to people's persona, numerous other factors, among which health has a pivotal role, dominates over people's mood state relatively more.