Employers should give their staff at least four-weeks’ holiday a year to help employees get better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, humans are not machines so work-life balance ideas get more attention than ever. Some people believe that an employee should receive a holiday for a month in one year to assist them to get better productivity, while others disagree with this idea. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this statement and provide some examples to support my position. Firstly, human beings are not created like robots which only know what are they instructed. This is because indeed we may have some similar attributes but we have one thing called emotion. An emotion is also like our stamina, it will depleted at one time. For example, if we do something like typing on a computer over and over, boredom will grow inside us and realise or not it will affect our productivity. Therefore, it is clear that we cannot get the same perception as robots. Additionally, a holiday is one thing to recharge our emotions and recover our mood. Having different views beside walls in our office could refresh our brains. Moreover, not only refreshes but also helps generate new ideas to make our tasks more efficient. For example, our task is to design a shirt model and if we do some travelling we could get an idea of how to design a better shirt. On the other hand, some people argue holidays will disrupt the workflow in an office. However, this argument is flawed because even if we have a big stamina we cannot finish our task if our mood is messed up. As a result, a four-week vacation is believed to help workers get greater results. In conclusion, while it is true that there is a possibility that a long vacation will affect a work rate, the benefits of having days off far outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement that employers need to give a sufficient amount of holidays to get better company results.