Some people think that the government should provide assistance to all kinds of artists including painters, musicians, poets. However, other people think that is a waste of money for providing this assistance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The past 20 years have witnessed the issue of government funding addresses the public's attention. Some people argue that these financial funding should be put on artists by the governments, whereas many others believe that they should not put those money on artists, which leads to wasting money. Before giving my opinion, let’s analyze the thoughts of both sides. The supporters of investing in the arts argue that it can help locals develop the ability of admiring beauty. Recent studies indicate that arts can release people ’s stress. For example, those who go to museums and art exhibitions can feel relaxed. Therefore, there is no doubt that the government should fund money on arts, and it gives people areas to de-stress their pressure. Additionally, arts carry the culture of a country. For instance, China has special draws which reflect contemporary customs. As a result, it is possible for the government to invest in the arts because it is convenient for people to understand culture. On the other hand, others are strong advocates of refusing funding on arts, which means that there are other important things that should be financed by governments, such as education and health care. There is sufficient evidence to show that education can cultivate people ’s talents. For instance, those countries which have good education for people, and people would receive very well paid in the future. By contrast, those who don't acquire excellent education, people universally work with low level jobs. As a consequence, the government should fund people's education. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. Personally, the government should pay more attention to education and give financial support on this aspect although the arts can adjust our mood and comprehend culture.