Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

It is argued that most parents provide for all their children's needs. I believe that this is unhealthy behaviour to do, and will result in negative consequences when a child grows up. Giving kids anything they ask for is a dangerous form of parenting, and will impact their personalities in a negative way. Parents should be strict regarding providing stuff to their children. They must follow the rewards system, which will teach their children obtaining things is not easy, and they can do so by following certain conditions. This is to say, that children who used to have anything they wanted will face difficulty respecting other rules. For example, a Mother can promise her child to eat sweets, but this will happen if the child helps clean the bedroom. In this way, a child will be taught to follow the rules and how to be disciplined. There are several negative consequences that a spoiled child will suffer from in the future. Spoiling will teach children to depend on their parents regarding everything in their lives, as a result, they will become not independent adults. This is because, when they were children they were used to having everything they desired without putting in an effort. Therefore, they will have difficulties in terms of achieving theirthier goals and seeking to take things as a grown-up. For instance, research shows that adults who are unable to make decisions and build theirthier lives tend to depend on their parents for most of their childhood. To conclude, providing children their needs without thinking is a negative way of parenting, and will lead to bad consequences in the children's lives.