Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of globaliztion, it is not a challenging to regconize that environment which plays crucial role in our lifes faces the threat of destruction. Due to the issues, some argue that the most effective way to prevent this from happening is rise the price of gasoline. I assume that this action should be caried out to protect our standard of living. On the one hand, an increase in the price of fuel is the way that the government should do to regulate emissions. The initial point is that instead of using their private vehicles, citizens are predicted to ultilize public transport system, resulting in protecting natural resources and mitigate the exhaust gas. In addition to the factor aforementioned, I also believe that changing the fuel price can raise awareness of those who bear a thought that natural resources can be exploited over-abuse. For instance, people who do not have knowledge about environmental problems when gasoline cost increase will learn why this happens, thereby leading to more awareness in protecting natural resources. On the other hand, if this action were not performed, global environmental problems will continue dramatically, leading to various detrimental effects on humans and animals’ living. The first ground for this is that, ultilizing of fuel can produce air pollution, leading to reducing lung function and increasing the risk of respiratory infections of residents. Moreover, abusing oil refineries and the use of fuel in vehicles all release sulfur and nitrogen oxides into the atmosphere, causing the acid deposition. These aspects are inexricably linked to environmental issues and contribute significantly to the nation’s well-being. In conclusion, solving environmental problems by increasing prices of fuels is the primary way. By this performance, citizens can build a sustainable environment and preserve the air pollution as well as climate change.