In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In this contemporary epoch, with an increase in the number of people, the demand for houses is also rising but the only place that is available for construction is the village areas that can support the settlement of humans. However, the critics do not agree with this view and want to preserve the countryside. In my opinion, rural areas require protection and the population should be settled in populated areas only. To begin with, the prominent reason is the need to preserve flora and fauna that are present in countryside areas. As soon as the construction begins a large area of forest would be cleared to begin new houses which could have poor repercussions such as damage to houses of various varieties of plants and animals. Furthermore, the air quality would be affected to a great extent due to deforestation which could result in various health ailments. Meanwhile, the city areas which have buildings can be renovated and more storeys can be added to same ones on the top to save some space and meet the demands of the increased population. Moreover, rural areas hold historical and cultural importance as well thus, if any developments take place in such locations, they might probably lose their beauty and importance, for instance, natural landscapes and lakes. In my opinion, rural areas acquire protection plans from the government because they are not only the home of numerous plants and animals, but also a natural resource to purify air and protect the surroundings from pollution. Thus, clearing the forest for constructing new units is not a worthy plan instead major adjustments should be made to pre-occupied units to make them suitable to be occupied by more bodies. To conclude, as per the matrimonial mentioned above it is crystal clear that new construction should not be promoted due to its risks to natural vegetation and creatures. The city’s pre-occupied locations should be utilized sustainably for living.