Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Some young adults tend to spend most of their day on electronic devices rather than playing outside with other children their age. I believe that the advantages of this behaviour outweigh the drawbacks. The reasons and explanations of both positives and negatives eefects defects will be analysed in this eassy easy. First of all, there are many reasons behind this trend. Children born at this time are called the Alpha ganeration, meaning they came to a world where smartphones are everywhere, Knowing how to use a tablet from such a young age. Furthermore, Tablets are now available in affordable prices, and most children have their own tablets. Addistionlly, some schools acutely use technology in their addiction systems, making it hard to give away on smart dicices. Another reason would be busy parents; some parents can not deal with their kids, which makes handling them on an iPad a solution. Coming to the pros and cons of this behaviour, children can benefit from online addiction lassoes or learning a foreign language. In addition, since wifi is available everywhere, children having access to all entertainment applications makes it easier. Turning to the cons, eye sigh problems are caused by long-termscreen use, a lack of communication skills, and obesity as a consequence of low physical movement. All in all, a smart tablet is a two-sided weapon, depending on the usag. l think parents should look after their children and have screen time to avoid consequences.