Nowadays, education overseas has become more accessible and growing numbers of people send their offspring to study in other countries. However, this trend has its detractors. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Studying internationally has increasingly become more popular in recent times. Some argue this has certain benefits, while other disagree. In this essay, I will discuss the statement and give my opinion on it Studying abroad has become more accesible to increasing numbers of students. This phenomenon could lead to higher quality education, exposure to new languages and the ability to learn new languages. Studies has clearly showed that students who lived abroad during a brief period of their tertiary education, achieve much higer marks than their peers. Since they have extra hurdles to deal with, in the form of new languages, this creates a stimulus to improve one-self. Since the students are learning and communicating in daily life in a foreign language, this should lead to improved language skills. These skills can than be applied in later careers, thus leading to higher renumeration potential. Hence this is a benefit to the individual himself as to society However, even while stuying staying abroad has many benefits, we should watch out for the downside risks. There is a chance of people being carried away in and strange country, leading to excessive partying and drinking. It is a known fact a lot of students participating in the Erasmus exchange programme fail the majority of their classes, thus leading to educational delays in getting their degrees. To conclude I agree that both sides have valid arguments, an international educational programm can have many benefits, such as new language acquisition, contact with new cultures and self-improvement, we should watch out for possible side down sides. Overall, I agree that the postivies outweigh the negatives.