Art classes, such as painting and drawing are as important to a child's development as other subjects so it should bes compulsory in high schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Attending art courses, such as painting and drawing which is crucial to a child's development and this subject should be necessary for high schools. This essay agrees with this idea because these types of classes improve the soft skills of students and develop cultural awareness. To begin with, engaging in art activities helps in the development of cognitive abilities. It encourages children to think critically. They learn how to make decisions and solve problems creatively by taking painting and drawing courses. These skills are not only important for artistic pursuits but are also valuable in many other fields, including science and technology. For instance, student, who has never worked with a team, can enhance social interaction and teamwork skills by encouraging art classes. These skills are crucial for overall personal growth. Furthermore, art education offers exposure to different cultures and perspectives. Students can expand their knowledge if they have art subjects in their schools. Every child should know and study more about artists such as Leonardo Da Vinci and Claude Monet, because they have made contribution to the art. Art classes help children appreciate diversity and foster an understanding and respect for others. More information about art will improve neuron-connections and memory will be better. For example, several studies have shown that children who engage in the arts often perform better academically. It can translate to better performance in other subjects. To sum up, children, who attend art subjects, will improve their motor skills and expand their knowledge of cultures and perspectives. For this reason, it is recommended that government should make art subjects compulsory.