Many people believe that the priority of the government should be to ensure a growing economy. While others believe that the government should focus its efforts on uplifting the less fortunate? Discuss both views.

No one can deny that the government must act and aim for their citizens. However, it is debated among the public whether government should prioritize on growing economy or uplifting the unfortunate ones which I will explain on both views in the following paragraph. To begin with, it is significants for economy to grow as this leads to numerous benefits for a country. For instance, investing in good business and companies by the ministry can increased job opporturnities thereby preventing poverty. Nevertheless, economic growth ensures a safe and secure environment for the communities to live in. Not to mention, finest infrastructure and defence capability. Hence, without a basic standard of protection, a country might face threats of invasion, as well as, risks to economic crisis. On the other hand, some believe that government efforts should prioritize on uplifting the less fortunate to ensure an equality and equity in the socities. For example, healthcare services and education must be given to all genders and labels in order to promote a harmonious country. As a result, less conflicts and wars among the people. Thus, a healthy lifestyle can prevented unwanted disease meanwhile good education can help economy to grow and reduce proverty. In conclusion, considering both trends are needed to balance the growth of the economy and aim for the prosperity and fairness. Therefore, the government play a fundamental role in the overall development for the nations.