In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

No one can deny that education serves a great purpose in life whether to ourself or the economy. However, it is debated among the public about the younger generation should be encouraged to work or travel before starting university. From my perspective, the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages which I will explain on the following paragraph. To begin with, there are some benefits to those who is participated on this pace. Firstly, gaining practical experience from the real world is worth it because this enhances a person skills including social interaction and teamwork by working or traveling. For instance, while traveling to other part of the country can lead to better understanding of the world and gain clarity about their future academic. Next, nowadays the costs of the academic has getting more and more expensive compared to the past, so working as a part-timer can help in reducing financial problem such as student loans. Thus, they can learn how to manage financial properly by themselves. On the other hand, potential downsides may occur where it effect a person academic momentum due to taking a year off which some students find it challenging to return to a learning environment. On top of that, peer pressure might leads to feeling of isolation or anxiety after a significant break. As a result, an impact to their future prospects if not managed well. In conclusion, consider the merits outweigh the demerits because with a proper guidance from the adults nothing could go wrong. Therefore, I believe that the advantages of this statement will surely be useful for the younger generations in the future time.