children are now less active in their free time than in the past therefore sports lessons must be compulsory in schools To what extent Do you agree or decide we give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, young generation tend to spend most of their leisure time doing no physical activity, but making sports mandatory in schools is not a great decision. So, I generally disagree with the statement and in this essay, I will consider both views and give my opinion. I believe one of the main reasons that exercise should not be obligatory in places like schools is because it may have negative impact on youths. Some young people are not really into sports, so forcing them to do that will make them hate that subject more. Therefore, they refuse to do sports correctly and may injure themselves just to run from it or make excuses to not go to school on sport days. One of my causins is a teacher and she narrated the story of some of her students who did not come to school in days that they had to do exercise and missed other lessons such as math and physics. Moreover, students may fall to pass their exams as they were absent in most of them. There are three better ways that schools can represent in order to increase their students physical activity without forcing them. First one is envourage encouraged them to participate in those classes. For instance, they can allocate extra points for their tests to those who attend in sport sections. Second one is give students some gifts and prises like stationary stuff and money so they will be more enthusiastic to do their homeworks alongside taking care of their body.And the third one is, teach pupils about the benefits of exercising and its effects on their health situation and their body. So, students will be aware and will choose wisely. To sum up, in order to make younger generation to participate in sport classes, schools can encourage them instead of forcing them, which can have more positive impacts on their lives.