Some people think foreign visitors should be charged more than local people when they visit the cultural and historical attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that in this era of humanities, more and more individuals believe visitors who are not residents, should pay money when they visit traditional places in the area. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this case which is directly linked to several profits in society. Ergo, this essay will highlight this phenomenon, and I mention my viewpoint in the following paragraphs, by providing relevant examples and insights. On the one hand, there is no denying that landmarks play a crucial role in a modern community. What is more, numerous visitors in Oman, especially in Al Dakhlia Region visit old forts, castles, and old suqs. As a result, foreign visitors pay cash for these sites. A clear example is the Omani Educational Associate indicated that 85% of individuals went to traditional towns to enjoy and learn about culture. Thus, the outcomes of this event cause profits to the country. On the other hand, there are citizens who are directly linked to this trend. The first and foremost benefit is that the nations charge the lowest cost for these places. To demonstrate more, A report by the UNESCO survey showed that most communities in Gulf countries namely Oman and Qatar interested in landmarks and how tourists from residents in special seasons accomplish outcomes. As a sequence, the outcomes are not limited to people only but also have a profound impact on the community. In conclusion, no doubt in the neck to neck of competition, tourism plays a vital role in our lifestyle in acquiring knowledge and culture from different nations. However, I assert that foreign visitors should pay taxes more than local folks because these profits could definitely improve the situation. Therefore, these can be lessened by immediate steps by the government and the people.