The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the issue of the fact that the best tactic to decrease poverty in developing nations is by giving up to six years of free education in order that they can at least have literate skills and utilize numbers. In my viewpoint, I do not regard myself as an advocate of this idea. Firstly, it is obvious to note that the state plays a paramount significant role in giving financial support to the educational system for personnel in the future. And the explanation for this is that schooling helps labor workforces digest insightful knowledge, which contributes to the economic development of their nation. For instance, current jobs require employees to have literate skills to create contracts or backbone industry provides a myriad of jobs such as accountant or financier who needs math skills to calculate numbers. Hence, it is crucial for the government to invest in this significant backbone industry to reduce poverty. Even though giving six years of education without cost is effective in reducing poverty, providing them vocational skills can bring more great effects than that. Chief of this is that being taught labor skills can provide poor people with income-making ability. To be more specific, the authorities who supply courses such as weaving, knitting or engineering skills for the poor will help them be able to meet job requirements although their level of education is not high compared to people who have literate skills and math skills. Thus, vocationally trained people can pay for their own needs and provide enough for their families financially. In conclusion, giving free six year education plays a paramount imperative role to decrease poverty, but this is not the best tactic due to the necessity of providing vocational skills.