Governments should spend money on railways rather than road.

In the new era, rail is a means of transport that people use frequently, especially on festive occasions. Thus, there is an argument that politicians should use national funds for railway development instead of roads. From my perspective, I agree with this statement and the essay will emphasise the two benefits of rail over transportation on the road. On the one hand, rail speed is faster than any vehicles which commute on the road. Therefore, the goods will be shifted more swiftly. Although transporting on roads is cheaper than railways, commuting by rail avoids businesses taking some risks. As an example, Tan Cuong Group which produces tea in the mountains is a big business in Vietnam. This company chooses rail to commute tea to the delta because the tea will not be rotten, especially over a long distance. In addition, the rate of late transport to customers will be lower than shifting by trucks. On the other hand, citizens may be safer when they transport by rail because railways are set up the rail system in advance. In contrast, many vehicles move on the road, which leads to traffic accidents. Moreover, some youngsters who drive carelessly can take dangerous risks for passers-by. For example, in a survey in China, 80% of the civilisations chose rail instead of a car because they think that rail is safer than motorbikes. In comparison, the number of UK dwellers showed up to 88%. In conclusion, rail offers many advantages, so governments should develop infrastructure on railways. In the future, high-speed rail may appear in developed nations.