In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There are some countries that encourage the young individuals to work for a year after finishing high school before starting university. This essay, will include the benefits and the drawbacks about this idea. Encouraging the young people to work between finishing high school and starting university could be very beneficial. First of all, the young could gain new experiences, habits and knowledge. To illustrate, working in a cafe as barista will develop your experience in making different types of coffees and learn a variety of ways of how you can do it using easy recipes. Second of all, it will also help you to have a strong cv for your university application. In addition, it will develop your skills and language. For example, if you're working in a restaurant as a cashier you might learn new languages and upgrade your communication skills. Moving on to the disadvantages, that it could lead by working a year before going to university. Somehow, it's a bad idea for some people because they need a break after finishing a huge amount of effort and stress so they need to clear their head and have fun before starting a new journey. Furthermore, some job environments have a low standard of manners. However, this could effect the young people since they are still considered teenagers. In conclusion, these days so many young people want to start making money and have jobs directly after finishing high school. In my opinion, I think that it's a good thing and could be very beneficial for the young people.