Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Right from the beginning it's always thought that exercise done in groups rather than alone can help people to grow much faster and also develop critical skills, that would be helpful for them in future life. I completely agree with this opinion. The essay will discuss on advantages of group activities, such as developing leadership skills and a non-selfish attitude. Firstly, when a child participates in a team game like cricket or football. It helps the participant to develop leadership skills. For example: an interview done with most successful politicians, great CEOs, and top managers agreed that each one of them had participated in a team game during their childhood. Moreover, they also stated that this had helped them to become a great leader. Therefore, playing together may assist a person in building leader qualities. Secondly, when an individual involves himself in a group activity, he stops thinking about his personal goals. As a result, he becomes selfless and starts to think for his organization. For instance, An article published by The Hindu, in 2020, stated that when a player is involved in games like cricket, the players usually never think of their personal records, but instead, they try to play and make their team win. Hence, a selfless attitude is also one of the most important parts that’s built into these kinds of events. In conclusion, although exercise done alone has its own benefits, it's outweighed by the advantages that group activities get such as selflessness nature and leadership skills.