Some people think that in modern society individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that in modern society people are becoming dependent on each other while others believe that they are more independent of others. While some people still rely on others and their opinions, I think people these days are more independent because of technology. On the one hand, some people still depend on others, especially in asking them about their opinions. This is because when they want to buy anything some people need to go shopping with their friends to ask them which clothes fit them. Also, in social media individuals especially celebrities think about their followers' opinions of their posts and sometimes rely on them to make a certain look as cutting their hair or dressing in a different style. For example, Salma Rachied is a Moroco actress who dyed her hair black after people's comments on her red hair. Because of these reasons, some think that there are many people who still depend on other people to make certain decisions in their lives. On the other hand, in the recent world, technology makes people more independent of others. This is because there are many apps that help people to use them instead of asking people about things they want to know. For instance, GPS is an app that helps us find the location of a certain place instead of asking others for directions. Therefore, I believe that the advancement of technology helps people to become independent of others these days. In conclusion, Despite some beliefs that individuals are becoming more dependent on others, I believe that technological advancement makes people less dependent on others.