In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Medical care is one of the most basic requirements for the sustenance of human life. Although, most countries' citizens have to pay for their medical checkups, others believe that the government makes such necessities free for all. This essay completely agrees with this statement as the government has enough resources to provide free healthcare. Furthermore, the poor people benefit a lot by making such amenities free of charge. Even though the government has a lot of funds in the form of taxes and other incomes, they do not spend this money for the well-being of their people. People in almost every country must pay high tax rates to their government, while the authorities use these resources for other purposes like war or space exploration programmes. For instance, in 2019 the US spent almost two billion dollars on their war against Iraq. This money could have been used to save millions of lives in their homeland. Whilst the government spends people's valuable money on lots of different purposes, there are many who pass away due to easily treatable diseases. This especially true for the case for those who fall below the poverty line. Because they cannot afford quality treatment, they do not even seek medical care. For example, in 2010, thousands of Americans who were homeless died from communicable diseases. These illnesses were extremely easy to treat with antibiotics. To conclude, I agree that the government should make health care free for everyone instead of spending it on unnecessary purposes, since they take their citizen's hard-earned money as taxes. Additionally, those who cannot afford treatment, like the poor, can easily live a long life by doing so.